Skip to product information
1 of 1

Sony Music

The The - Soul Mining (Vinyl)

The The - Soul Mining (Vinyl)

Regular price $57.00 NZD
Regular price Sale price $57.00 NZD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Originally released in 1983, ‘Soul Mining’ is the debut major label album by post-punk outfit, The The, fronted by Matt Johnson. This beloved album has long been out of print on vinyl, excluding a 30th anniversary limited boxset released in 2014.

Featuring a host of talented musicians, Johnson set out with a clear vision when making Soul Mining – to produce an album that felt cinematic; a record of width, depth and texture and one which avoided the mundane line-up of two guitars, bass and drums.

A1. I’ve Been Waitin’ For Tomorrow (All Of My Life) / A2. This Is The Day / A3. The Sinking Feeling / A4. Uncertain Smile / B1. The Twilight Hour / B2. Soul Mining / B3. Giant


View full details