Skip to product information
1 of 1


The Rolling Stones - Tattoo You

The Rolling Stones - Tattoo You

Regular price $73.00 NZD
Regular price Sale price $73.00 NZD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Released in August 1981, ‘Tattoo You’ featured the soon-to-be-classic Rolling Stones tracks and fan-favourites ‘Start Me Up’ and ‘Waiting For A Friend’ which propelled the album to the top of the charts across the world. Needing an album before their massive US and European tour later that year and into 1982, the album was primarily made up of a mixture of treasured songs, outtakes and parts of songs from the vaults that had never actually been completed from previous sessions, some dating as far back as 1971.

These tracks were compiled by long-time associate producer, Chris Kimsey, and then completed by the band through several sessions through 1980 and 1981 in Paris.

To celebrate the 40th anniversary of the album, ‘Tattoo You’ gets the Remaster treatment

  1. Start Me Up 2021 Remaster (Side A)

  2. Hang Fire 2021 Remaster (Side A)

  3. Slave 2021 Remaster (Side A)

  4. Little T&A 2021 Remaster (Side A)

  5. Black Limousine 2021 Remaster (Side A)

  6. Neighbours 2021 Remaster (Side A)

  7. Worried About You 2021 Remaster (Side B)

  8. Tops 2021 Remaster (Side B)

  9. Heaven 2021 Remaster (Side B)

  10. No Use In Crying 2021 Remaster (Side B)

  11. Waiting On A Friend 2021 Remaster (Side B)

View full details